Wednesday 1 November 2023

WPL Women Premier League Captains Announced

WPL Women Premier League Captains Announced

As WPL is starting from tomorrow, captains of five franchises are announced. Tournament will be played from 4 March until 26 March 2023. Five teams will go head-to-head in inaugural season of WPL. Two venues in India will host WPL first edition. D.Y Patil Stadium and Barabourne – CCI are venues for first edition. Captains for five franchises are:



Country of Origin

Samriti Mandhana

Royal Challengers Bangalore


Harmanpreet Kaur

Mumbai Indians


Alyssa Healy

Up Warriors


Beth Mooney

Gujarat Giants


Meg Lanning

Delhi Capitals


Opener will be played between Gujarat Giants and Mumbai Indians on 4 of March 2023 at D.Y Patil Stadium at 7:30 PM (IST). Final is scheduled on 26 March 2023. You can buy tickets for opening ceremony and opener match from website.

So, which team are you supporting? Share your thoughts in comments!

No comments:

Post a Comment

If you have any suggestions or complaints, let us know.