WPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Fixtures, Format, Venues, Women Premier League

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Fixtures, Format, Venues, Women Premier League

Hi, are you looking for details of WPL 2023? Here i am sharing with you detailed information of all teams list, their fixtures with time table and venues. You will get your related information about WPL 2023. WPL is starting from 4 March until 26 March 2023. Five teams will go head to head in inaugural audition of WPL.

This franchise league is launched by BCCI Board of Control for Cricket in India. It will be its first edition to be played in different venues in India. Its purpose is to introduce girls strength to the world in sports. It is really good move by BCCI to promote womens in Cricket. After success of IPL, it will be next big thing by BCCI. BCCI is doing a lot in worlds Cricket. It is platform for girls to show their talent to the world. girls are getting enough opportunities in sports. Here are details of WPL 2023.

Organized by:

(BCCI) Board of Control for Cricket in India

Tournament format:

Double round-robin and playoffs


There will be Five teams to play WPL 2023.




22 matches will be played between five teams. Each team will play 8 matches.

Cricket Type:

T20 Cricket

UP Warriorz squad:

  • Alyssa Healy
  • Shweta Sehrawat
  • Kiran Navgire
  • Anjali Sarvani
  • Lauren Bell
  • Tahlia Mcgrath
  • Sphie Eccletone
  • Parashavi Chopra
  • Laxmi Yadav
  • Simran Shaikh
  • Rajeshwari Gayakwad
  • Shabnim Ismail
  • S. Yashasri
  • Deepti Sharma
  • Grace Harris

Mumbai Indians squad:

  • Harmanpreet Kaur
  • Hayley Matthews
  • Chloe Tryon
  • Amelia Kerr
  • Heather Graham
  • Amanjot Kaur
  • Dhara Gujjar
  • Prianka Bala
  • Yastika Bhatia
  • Snam Yadav
  • Saika Ishaque
  • Humairaa Kaazi
  • Jintimani Kalita
  • Isabelle Wong
  • Neelam Bisht
  • Natalie Sciver
  • Pooja Vastrakar

Gujarat Giants squad:

  • Sabbineni Meghana
  • Sophia Dunkley
  • Sushma Verma
  • Beth Mooney
  • Shabnam Shakil
  • Parunika Sisodia
  • Monica Patel
  • Annabel Sutherland
  • Harleen Deol
  • Ashleigh Gardner
  • Hurley Gala
  • Mansi Joshi
  • Ashwani Kumari
  • Dayalan Hemalatha
  • Sneh Rana
  • Tanuja Kanwer
  • Deandra Dottin
  • Georgia Wareham

Royal Challengers Bangalore squad:

  • Smriti Mandhana
  • Richa Ghosh
  • Indrani Roy
  • Disha Kasat
  • Renuka Singh
  • Megan Schutt
  • Komal Zanzad
  • Sahana Pawar
  • Preeti Bose
  • Asha Shobana
  • Kanika Ahuja
  • Ellyse Perry
  • Dane Van Niekerk
  • Poonam Khemnar
  • Shreyanka Patil
  • Erin Burns
  • Sophie Devine
  • Heather Knight

Delhi Capitals squad:

  • Shafali Varma
  • Jemimah Rodrigues
  • Aparna Mondal
  • Meg Lanning
  • Jasia Akhter
  • Sneha Deepthi
  • Laura Harris
  • Taniyaa Bhatia
  • Titas Sadhu
  • Tara Norris
  • Poonam Yadav
  • Minnu Mani
  • Alice Capsey
  • Radha Yadav
  • Arundhati Reddy
  • Shikha Pandey
  • Jess Jonassen
  • Marizanne Kapp

Schedule for WPL 2023:

WPL 2023 All Teams Squad, Fixtures, Format, Venues, Women Premier League
WPL 2023 Schedule


All single-headers will be played at 7:30 PM (IST) and double-headers first match at 3:30 PM (IST) and second at 7:30 PM (IST).


All WPL matches will be played at 2 venues in India.

  1. D.Y. Patil Stadium
  2. Brabourne Stadium CCI

Prize money:

Total purse of prize money is 10 crore set by BCCI. Champions will get 6 crores meanwhile runner-up will given 3 crore. Third place team will get 1 crore.

Most expensive team and players of WPL season 1:

Most expensive players list is given below:

  1. Samriti Mandhana (3.40cr)
  1. Ashleigh Gardner (3.20cr)
  1. Natalie Sciver (3.20cr)
  1. Deepti Sharma (2.60cr)
  1. Jemimah Rodrigues (2.20cr)
  1. Beth Mooney (2cr)
  1. Shafali Varma (2cr)
  1. Pooja Vastrakar (1.90cr)
  1. Richa Ghosh (1.90cr)
  1. Sophie Ecclestone (1.80cr)
  1. Harmanpreet Kaur (1.80cr)

Note: All prices are in Indian rupees.

Most expensive team:

Gujarat Giants are most expensive team of WPL 2023. Adani group bought it for 1289 Crores (indian rupees). 
What do you thinks which team has most chances of winning? Tell us in comments. I am going with RCB, because they have really strong squad. RCB has many star players like Samriti Mandhana and Ellyse Perry, both have experience and quality in their game.

Post a Comment

If you have any suggestions or complaints, let us know.

Previous Post Next Post